starinnovations.blogg.se

Ssd for mac pro 2011
Ssd for mac pro 2011




ssd for mac pro 2011
  1. SSD FOR MAC PRO 2011 UPGRADE
  2. SSD FOR MAC PRO 2011 CODE
  3. SSD FOR MAC PRO 2011 PLUS
ssd for mac pro 2011

This would be the simplest and easiest way to get back to where I was when the problem cropped up, but it’s not always possible. I then made another image of just the Users folder, locked it, and checked it with Disk Utility - it was fine. It had the same “invalid sibling link” that the original disk did - no surprise there. When the disk image was complete, I locked the resulting file, mounted it, and had Disk Utility check the image. There were also a few other minor things that I had done on my MacBook Pro since the last backup (new entries in Address Book, and so on) that would be annoying, but not disastrous, to So there was definitely mail that I needed to recover. Most of my email is server-based (Exchange at work and Gmail for personal stuff), but I still have two POP accounts that I read using Eudora, and that mail is stored locally.

SSD FOR MAC PRO 2011 CODE

I had written a bunch of code Monday and Tuesday, but it was all in a source control system on a server, and thus safe. I back up my laptop to an external hard drive using Time Machine, but thinking back on it, I realized that the last time I plugged in the MacBook Pro was Sunday night, so my backup was about 60 hours old. I immediately started making a disk image of the SSD, and while that was running, considered my situation. The first thing I did after connecting the MacBook Pro as a disk to the Mac Pro was to run Disk Utility again and confirm that the SSD was, in fact, corrupted, and that the hard disk was not. I shut down my MacBook Pro, and restarted it in FireWire Target Disk Mode, and plugged it into the Mac Pro I have at work. It found several minor issues, and one that it described as an “invalid sibling link.” At this point, I went into recovery mode. Lest you think I have a truly weird setup, consider the fact that Apple currently sells two Macs - the MacBook Air and the server configuration of the Mac mini - that also lack an optical drive.Ĭoncerned for the health of my disk, I fired up Disk Utility and had it check my startup disk.

ssd for mac pro 2011

This hardware configuration would affect my efforts to repair the damage. My MacBook Pro is not quite stock I have replaced its internal SuperDrive with a 120 GB solid-state drive (SSD), leaving the 500 GB internal hard drive in place. In old Mac (Carbon and pre-Carbon) header files, this error was described as “I/O error (bummers)”, and that’s usually what it means - some serious general error has occurred. This disturbed me greatly, since, as an old-time Mac developer, I know that -36 is a serious error. The message said that an error had occurred, and gave me an error code: -36. Last Wednesday afternoon, when I tried to empty my MacBook Pro’s Trash, I got an error message.

SSD FOR MAC PRO 2011 UPGRADE

#1578: Apple delays CSAM detection, upgrade Quicken 2007 to Quicken Deluxe, App Store settlement and regulatory changes.Apple lawsuit decided, Internet privacy limitations, combine Mac speakers #1579: Apple “California Streaming” event, OS security updates, Epic Games v.

ssd for mac pro 2011

SSD FOR MAC PRO 2011 PLUS

  • #1580: iPhone 13 and iPhone 13 Pro, Apple Watch Series 7, redesigned iPad mini, and upgraded iPad, plus iOS 15, iPadOS 15, watchOS 8, and tvOS 15.
  • smart displays, iOS 12.5.5 and Catalina security update, iPhone 13 problem with Apple Watch unlocking
  • #1581: New Safari 15 features, Center Stage vs.
  • #1582: iOS 15.0.1 and iPadOS 15.0.1, Apple Watch Series 7 dates, cautionary tale about backups, using Live Text and Safari extensions.





  • Ssd for mac pro 2011